Standing in Another Man’s Grave (Detective Inspector Rebus) Price:  £8.41 (as of 19/11/2021 05:55 PST- Details)

  • A series of seemingly random disappearances – stretching back to the millennium.
  • A mother determined to find the truth.
  • A retired cop desperate to get his old life back . .
Categories: ,


Standing in Another Man’s Grave (Detective Inspector Rebus)


Book Description

The superb No.1 bestseller from ‘Britain’s best crime novelist’ EXPRESS

–This text refers to an out of print or unavailable edition of this title.

About the Author

Born in the Kingdom of Fife in 1960, Ian Rankin graduated from the University of Edinburgh in 1982, and then spent three years writing novels when he was supposed to be working towards a PhD in Scottish Literature. His first Rebus novel was published in 1987, and the Rebus books are now translated into thirty-six languages and are bestsellers worldwide. Ian Rankin has been elected a Hawthornden Fellow, and is also a past winner of the Chandler-Fulbright Award.

He is the recipient of four Crime Writers’ Association Dagger Awards including the prestigious Diamond Dagger in 2005. In 2004, Ian won America’s celebrated Edgar Award for Resurrection Men. He has also been shortlisted for the Anthony Award in the USA, won Denmark’s Palle Rosenkrantz Prize, the French Grand Prix du Roman Noir and the Deutscher Krimipreis.

Rankin is a number one bestseller in the UK and has received the OBE for services to literature, opting to receive the prize in his home city of Edinburgh, where he lives with his partner and two sons.

Additional information



EAN List

Item Dimensions




Number Of Items

Package Dimensions

Product Group

Product Type Name


Release Date



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Standing in Another Man’s Grave (Detective Inspector Rebus)”

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: